Ethical Summer Sundays!

26 Jul 2020 - 23 Aug 2020 | 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm

We invite you all to join in on three Sunday morning platforms hosted by the largest three Ethical Societies in our movement over the summer months and a special platform by our newest Ethical Culture Leader Jé Hooper (note time zones).

June 21, 10:30am ET – Washington Ethical Society

Everything I Know About Life I Learned from Ethical Culture
Amanda Poppei, Senior Leader
tiny.cc/wesplatform

The very first time Amanda offered a platform at WES, she titled it “Everything I Know About Ethical Culture I Learned from Wikipedia.” And that was true! Join Amanda to hear about her journey as an Ethical Culture learner and Leader, as she explores how the philosophy and history of our movement has shaped her understanding of the world.

 

July 26, 9am PT/ 11am CT / 12pm ET – Ethical Society of St Louis

‘OK Boomer!’ – The Promise and Peril of Generational Thinking
James Croft, Leader
Zoom Meeting ID 384 422 5785

“Boomers are racist and out of touch!” “Millennials and shrill and self-important!” Recently, it seems like generational divides have been worsening, as the political, economic, and cultural differences between people in different age cohorts become more extreme. But what is the validity of taking a generational approach to human behavior? Are people really defined by their generational cohort as much as is commonly assumed? And what does this mean for the potential of cross-generational solidarity? James will explore these questions and more as examines the promise – and the peril – of generational thinking.

August 2, 12pm PT/ 2pm CT / 3pm ET – American Ethical Union

I’ve Come This Far By Faith
Jé Hooper, Leader

Link and Description TBA

 

 

August 23, 8am PT/ 10am CT/ 11am ET – New York Society for Ethical Culture

Past Results are Not a Guarantee of Future Performance: The Legacy and Potential of Ethical Culture
Richard Koral, Leader
https://zoom.us/j/3844225692

Description TBA